If I've forgotten my email login or password, will I have to cancel my account (or application)? If you forgot your email login or password, you will not need to cancel your account or application. Related articles What do I do if I upgrade my device or it is stolen, lost, or damaged while I'm in the midst of the 2-step verification? I received a login email notification while logged out. Can I deactivate my account? Can I reopen an account that has been canceled before?